Opening Hours

Chapeltown Family Surgery

Day Opening hours
Friday 1 March
8:30am to 6pm
Saturday 2 March
Closed
Sunday 3 March
Closed
Monday 4 March
8:30am to 6pm
Tuesday 5 March
8:30am to 6pm
Wednesday 6 March
8:30am to 6pm
Thursday 7 March
8:30am to 6pm

Target Training Dates - Practice Closed

Once a month on a Tuesday afternoon the practice will be closed for essential NHS training with other GP practices in the area. This TARGET training is a national scheme.

During these times, if you have an emergency or need to speak with a doctor on the same day please call 111. Otherwise we advise that you call on another day.

Tuesday 11th October 2022

Tuesday 15th November 2022

Tuesday 17th January 2023

Tuesday 07th February 2023

 

When We Are Closed


Outside of normal surgery hours please call the usual number (0113 2407000) and you will be put into contact with the emergency doctor service who will provide advice and offer appointments as necessary.


Walk In Centre

The nearest walk in centre is at The Burmantofts Health Centre, Cromwell Mount, Leeds , LS9 7TA. Tel 0113 2951132.

 

NHS 111

Alternatively you can access urgent assistance by calling NHS 111 on 111. A triage nurse will assess your situation and take appropriate action. This could simply be by offering advice or where necessary by making arrangements for you to be seen by a doctor.

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

a group of people sitting in chairs

NHS 111 Online

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.